Anxiety

Image

Art by Marian Goodman http://www.mariangoodman.com/

The way my thoughts tumble and and jostle keep my words spinning in mixtures of complete and incomplete urges, thoughts, sentences. Usually words help me tie down my emotions, bleed them out through pen ink on paper. But now words flap around inside me and my body urges me to keep moving, to fly away from this. Words are not my lifeline today. Focus is not my friend.

“Vico presents as anxious, confused, and disorganized. When in crisis, Vico likely experiences episodes of impaired judgement and deterioration in reality testing, This may include unusual perceptual experiences, magical thinking, or delusional beliefs.”

“Pour myself a cup of coffee full of sober nights; ‘cuz nicotine and caffeine are my friends in this fight” – Ida Maria

Leave a Reply

